2 Reasons to Start Sewing Softies

These incredibly adorable bunnies!

Sister bunny.

I used material from a maternity shirt I wore with Eleanor for the lining of the ears. 

Everything else is from my fabulous local craft shop/studio – Homemade.

And brother bunny.

Wyatt loves his red “old girls” (overalls), so even though Alicia doesn’t have patterns for boy clothes yet, I just put something together for him.

The ear liners are from one of my husbands old button-downs.  (Everything else, again, Homemade)

I had way too much fun with this little photo shoot!

 

These were so SO fun to make!  I enjoyed every bit of it.

I have admired Alicia’s felt ornaments in the past but have never purchased a pattern from her.  When I saw the Maggie Bunny, I knew I had to try my hand at making softies.  And I’m so glad I started with her pattern!  It was clear, easy to understand for a beginner, very detailed and the results are fantastic!  

Pretty handsome siblings, if I do say so myself.

😉 

 

One thought on “2 Reasons to Start Sewing Softies

Leave a Reply

