Who knew making dolls could be so fun?

I apologize for the quality of the photos – these were both gifts and I was trying to get them to their cute recipients on time and not so worried about getting a picture of them!

This one was almost straight out of Martha Stewart’s Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts.  I had a bunch of mini tote bags left over from Wyatt’s birthday party, so I appliqued  her initial on and used it as a gift bag!

I had so much fun with this one.  The little girl’s dad is a chef, so I though the fabric was so cute and appropriate!

DSC_0004 DSC_0003

Then I got a bee in my bonnet to make a mermaid.  I took the general idea of the doll above, but made some major tweaks and came up with a little mermaid.  Afraid I deleted the picture of her!!!! 😦

So much fun!  I have lots more ideas but need to find the time…

Leave a Reply

